Fervor…

Fervor (noun); meaning intense and passionate feeling; an intense heat

This is what we want. This is what we all want. In every aspect of everything. We want to see our partners passion. We want to feel it. From our work lives to our personal lives and most definitely in our sex lives. We want to feel the heat. We want to feel the strong animalistic appetite for life and each others bodies. Whether it be in the heat of a erotic moment or in the middle of an argument, we want it.

Now, Men.. Ok, ok SOME men do not possess the ability to show this trait. Not really.

Don’t get me wrong, I am not dissing men as a whole. Some of you rock and I know that there are women out there who are slacking in this area as well. I am only dissing the ones that I have had the displeasure of coming in contact with. If I was to give names it would be considered character assassination (sorry, not sorry). However, I can say with confidence as a woman who has dated men of different races, ages and social statures, I have come to realize men (most men) are just lazy where life and their women are concerned. They do not show this “intense heat and passionate feeling” that women are looking for. They think just pulling their penis out of their drawers turns a woman on instantly. It don’t work that way guys. We need more and most men just aren’t willing to put in the work. 

I personally am willing to do and try anything for my man, for the things that he needs or even the things that he wants and expect my man to do the same for me. We should all work until you cannot work any more. Learn things. Learn people. Learn your woman (or your man). Learn what she wants, what she needs. I have only met a few people in my life that prove to live by these standards, maybe not in all aspects but in some anyway. Hell, most of the people that have come in and out of my life are the total opposite of what I am describing. At any rate, I look for these traits. I think all women do but unfortunately we get blind sided by the “game” or a guys shit talking. And let’s get serious most guys who brag have nothing to actually show for it. I have to say, eventually the real you shows through the you that you portrayed. Especially when it comes to bedroom encounters. *Hint, Hint Gentleman*

This fervor that I am talking about, this intenseness, this heat, this passion.. This cannot be faked for long. Really, it cant be faked at all. Us women just chose to turn a blind eye and hope for better. That is until we GET BETTER. Until we come in contact with that one person who gets down and dirty. That one person who has that passion. That one person who takes the time to learn your reactions and doesn’t only tend to his needs and wants. Where you can feel the intense frenzy of emotions just by looking in that persons eyes. That person who allows you to show your devilish side or is willing to help you to reveal her. 

Now, I am sure that I have some things to learn when it comes to these types of “run-ins” but I like to think we all teach each other a little something when it comes right down to it. Maybe I am right and maybe I am dead wrong but hey I’m the one writing here, not you so shhh….

Randomness. I know. 

Photo Credit
 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Fervor…

  1. The fervor that you have encountered surely comes from the desire to please you. The desire to please you surely comes from pure selfishness….selfishness because he truly finds pleasure in knowing that your every breath, every hair that stands on end, every single nerve that becomes alive is because of his desire to please you, the fervor that it produces. Your at fault, he can’t help it…….you’re amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

