I ache…


Living the dream..

Or living a lie.

Hide and seek…

The struggle of you and I.

So much love and so much pain..

I feel it every day. 

In my bones..

And in my heart..

I ache.

When we talk..

When we don’t..

I ache.

When you tell me yes..

And when you tell me no..

I ache.

Wondering do you only want me when you can have me..

Wondering if when you have me will you keep me..

I ache.

Thinking what if..

What if it was all for nothing..

I ache.

Not knowing what you feel..

Knowing what I want..

I ache. 

Hanging on for what feels like forever..

Wanting to have better..

I ache.

Needing more.. 

Wanting more..

I ache.

In my bones..

In my heart..

I ache. 

Living the dream..

Or living a lie.

Hide and seek…

The struggle of you and I.

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

