People change… 


I’ve often wondered why people change. 

Yet, as I ponder this thought, I can feel myself changing. 

I have changed. I feel my wants and needs changing. I feel my feelings changing. I feel my body changing. Situations changing. I can’t say that I am happy with all of these changes.

What once was important no longer is. The people I once knew seem like strangers. The things that I once liked to do no longer interest me. 

Sometimes I look in the mirror and I have no clue who is looking back at me. Sometimes I like the person I’ve become…

…and a lot of times, I don’t. 

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

